This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Michael’s flight to South Korea was pushed back a day so Michael was able to come with us today and check out the farm we love so much. I know, I know. I’ve already done pictures from here, but just bear with me and pretend you think my child is as adorable as I think she is and that you never tire of seeing her pictures. We’ve also decided to have Brooklyn’s birthday party here so the kids can all have a pony ride and feed the animals. Brooklyn’s birthday party theme is My Little Pony so it will be a perfect match! We are just hoping the weather cooperates!

Our visit to the farm today held a new surprise! This time there were baby bunnies that Brooklyn got to pet and hold. They were about 10 days old and so small and cute. Michael got to see and pet the brown bunny that I am hoping to get one of the babies from. He thought the brown bunny was much softer than the picture looked. Brooklyn and I are still keeping our fingers crossed that he will let us get a bunny. We practice our doe eye looks every day. We talked him into stopping at the pet store on the way home and checking out the rabbit cages, so I think we are on the right track. 🙂 The brown bunny is supposed to have the babies in a few days and when they are ten days old they will have their hair and we will be able to pick one out. Brooklyn says her favorite bunny is a fluffy white Angora they have, but the lady said you have to shed them three times a year, so I think we can all agree that we should pass on this one. Brooklyn got to ride the ponies three times today. She rode Princess, the black pony, twice and the Savon, the brown pony, once. When she was on Princess I followed her to take pictures and she said, “Leave me alone please” and “Go away please.” I know she just wants to be a big girl and ride by herself and how can we be mad at her for telling us to go away when she says please? When she rode Savon it started jumping around and it didn’t even scare Brooklyn. I told her to say “Yee-haw!” and the French lady and man helping with the ponies recognized that word and thought it was funny. What was really funny was hearing them try to pronounce it! After all her pony rides, Brooklyn got to jump on the trampoline for a little while and had so much fun. We also brought a lunch to eat at the picnic tables so we had a great afternoon!

