This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The expat community here is great and everyone is really friendly. It is also easy to meet other English speaking people at Masillon, Brooklyn’s school.

Us ladies plan a Girl’s Night Out every month and this last time we went to a restaurant called La Gourmandine. I had Goat Cheese Brushchetta and the Roasted Chicken on Couscous and it was really good. My dessert, which I forgot to take a picture of, was roasted apricot. It was okay. It didn’t have any chocolate or whipped cream so it wasn’t sweet enough for me. 🙂

Next month we are going to have lunch on the rooftop of the Princesse Flore Hotel and go to the Royatonic Spa for a massage. This spa is supposed to be semi-famous because the waters from the volcanoes are used in the indoor pool area. The pool area has jacuzzis and hamamms (different from a sauna) and we are going to hang out in the pool area for a while after our treatments. I. Cannot. Wait.

